List of Holidays

List of Holidays

It is hereby notified that the holidays enumerated in the schedule below shall be observed as Public Holidays in the public offices under the Punjab Government during the calendar year 2019

Holidays ODD Semester

Id-ul-Zuha

2 August 2019 (Monday)

Independence Day


15 August(Thursday)

Janmashtmi

24 August (Saturday)

First Parkash Purb of Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji

31 August(Saturday)

Maharaj Agarsen Jyanti

29 September (Sunday)

Mahatmas Gandhi’s Birthday

2 October (Wednesday)

Dussehra

8 October (Tuesday)

Maharishi Balmik Birthday

13 October(Sunday)

Diwali

27 October (Sunday)

Vishkarma Day

28 October ( Monday)

Shri Guru Nanak Dev Ji Birthday

12 November (Tuesday)

Shaheedi Divas Shri Guru Teg Bahadur Sahib

1 December (Sunday)

Christmas Day

25 December (Wednesday)

 

Note 1. Besides the above holidays, each employee will also be permitted to avail himself/herself any

two (2) holidays to be chosen by himself/herself out of the Restricted Holidays below during

the calendar year 2019

Martyrdom Day of S. Udam Singh

31 July (Wednesday)

Birthday of baba jeevan singh ji

5 September (Thursday)

Birthday of Baba Shri Chand ji

7 September (Saturday)

Muharam

10 September (Tuesday)

Saragarhi Day

12 September (Thursday)

Anant Chautdashi

12 September (Thursday)

Birthday of S, Bhagat Singh

28 September (Saturday)

Parkash Purb Shri Guru ram Das Sahib Ji

15 October (Tuesday)

Birthday of Baba Banda Singh Bahadur

16 October(Wednesday)

Kawa Chauth

17 October(Thursday)

Birthday of Sant Namdev Ji

26 October(Saturday)

Govardhan Pooja

28 October (Monday)

Gurugadhi Diwa Shri Guru Granth Sahib ji

29 October(Tuesday)

New Punjab Day

1 November(Friday)

Chath Pooja

2 November(Saturday)

Birthday of Prophet Mohammad sahib

10 November(Sunday)

Martyrdom Day of S. Kartar singh Sarabha

16 November(Saturday)

Shaidi Sabha, Shri Fatehgarh Sahib

26,27 & 28 December(Thursday,Friday & Saturday)

   

 

It is hereby notified that the holidays enumerated in the schedule below shall be observed as Public Holidays in the public offices under the Punjab Government during the calendar year 2020

 

List of Holidays Even Semester

Shri Guru Gobind Singh Ji Birthday

2 January 2020 (Wednesdy)

Republic Day


26January(Sunday)

Shri Guru Ravidass Ji Birthday

9 February (Sunday)

Mahatmas Shivratri

21 February (Friday)

Holi

9 March (Moday)

Ram Navami

2 April (Thursday)

   

Mahavir Jayanti

6 April (Monday)

Good Friday

10 April (Friday)

Visakhi

13 April ( Monday)

Birthday Of B.R. Ambedkar

14 April(Tuesday)

Note 1. Besides the above holidays, each employee will also be permitted to avail himself/herself any

two (2) holidays to be chosen by himself/herself out of the Restricted Holidays below during

the calendar year 2020

New Year Day

1 January(Wednesday)

Lohri

13 January( Monday)

Bhagwan Aad Nath ji Nirwan Diwas

3 February (Sunday)

Basabt Panchmi /Birthday Satguru Ram Singh ji`

10 February(Sunday)

International Women day

8 March (Friday)

Hola-Mohala

21 March(Thursday)

Martyrdom Day of S. Bhagat Singh

23 March( Saturday)

Birthday of Shri Guru Nabha Das ji

8 April (Monday)

May Day

1 May (Wednesday)

Bhagwan Parshu ram Jayanti

7 May(Tuesday)

Budh Poornima

18 May(Saturday)